A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


There I was, barefoot and bliss-out, at the lake, spinning up strands of green, yellow, purple, and white roving in my flock of artisan spindles.
Fine Spinning on Spindlewood spindlesFine Spinning on Jenkins spindles
Fine Spinning on Spindlewood SpindleSpinning Abstract Fiber Sampling
I felt calm and happy, doing what I love most–anything with fiber.
Fine Spinning Batch
And this is what I saw whenever my eyes were lifted from the wool
IMG_0108
…the lake was lovely and as was the weather–sweet and summery. I am glad to be home for a few days, then on to Portland for a short weekend.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Spinning in the Warm Summer Breeze" (1)

  1. […] my older teen off at intense music camp (here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, and here) last […]

Leave a Reply

