A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

A Burst of Foliage


…it’s never too early. Tree of Life is near completion–undeniably zen knitting it up. Here is the 253-row body that consumed most of my fiber time this week:
IMG_0003
The heat is here to stay all through the weekend for our big community event Pole Pedal Paddle!
IMG_0046
So, grab your needles for some fabulous summer stitching.

Summer tee or a pair of technicolor socks to cast on next? Nonetheless, I’ll take pleasure to peruse these pages in the warmer days ahead and keep on stitching even as the temperature rises.

Knitting is more than just a hobby or a compulsion for me. It’s a lifestyle, a necessity, and not a luxury. It has the transformative power to pull me from my daily life’s distractions.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "A Burst of Foliage" (1)

  1. Ah, Tree of Life is just exquisite! I love the way all the sections are arranged. That might be something I'd want to knit some day – though I just don't get through nearly as much knitting as you do. Can't wait to see it all done!

Leave a Reply

