A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


…with time to spare for a night out with a few good friends.

Before washing…Helleborus Yoke weighs 546 grams, 1200+ yards of Patons Classic Wool

I can’t get over the fact that it’s already spring. I have to say I’m a little bitter to be bidding farewell in earnest to the winter days and snowy peaks, which I never seem to be able to take full advantage of. Did I really manage to miss another winter?

I’ve been trying to turn an eye towards spring crafts. Somehow this year, it’s harder than ever for me get excited about crafting layerable knitwear–maybe it’s because I have already made five between November and now. For me, this season will be all about writing patterns and learning more about knitting traditions of Scandinavia, Iceland, and the Shetland isles. That’s my wishful thinking, anyway.

Meet my new favorite top-down yoke sweater patterns. It’s so fast and simple, but looks great! I love that the cabled yoke vest is practically seamless to worry about.

After bath…will sew up buttons after it’s dried in the warm sun outside.
I’m still surprised that I pulled this one off in three days and didn’t crash and burn into a big mess. Any suggestion on sleeves…short, 3/4, or full length?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "52in52-2010 Challenge #25: Water Chestnut Helleborus Yoke Finished" (4)

  1. Oh, that came out just great! I'm working my way through the posts from while I was gone – will look to see what you decided about the sleeves. I'm sure any length would look great, so it depends on what you want to have, I'd say.

  2. Sarah,

    Beautiful sweater…I will be estatic if I could pull it off (without pulling it apart for good)in three months. Could you help me?

    I have been knitting now for a few years and have enjoyed challenging myself, but am starting to think I am just not ready for this….well, lets put it this way; I am stuck on row 2…and if I get past that I suppose all the even rows as well.

    This is my first cable by the way. Any assistance you could offer would be greatly appreciated.

    Kind regards, Paula

  3. Paula, I wasn't able to reply to you so hope you subscribed to the RSS Comment and this finds its way to you. Of course, you can tackle on this lovely pattern. I'm happy to help in anyway along your journey. If you are on Ravelry, I'm knit1felttoo. Contact me there 😀 Cable work is so much fun…with very lovely textured outcome.

  4. I hope this is where I was to write to you…still new to all this:)

    I brought this project with me on vacation hoping to put a dent into it before returning to the business of home and I got stuck on row 2. I have tried finding a yarn shop but knitting doesn’t appear as popular down here in southern Florida.

    Thank you again – paula

Leave a Reply

