A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


…so does Ravelympics come to a close.  It was rough going–spin, knit, spin, knit–I didn’t know if my lace was going to cross the finish line.  Time really got away from me last week!  With some sprinting and diving, woohooo, I made it just in time (happy dance!)  I am astonished how long the lace shawl has taken me to complete.
10ShawlsIn2010 Challenge #4 Complete
It’s being prepped for hand-dyeing; with details forthcoming…
There were tons of spindle spinning and knitting. What a gas!  I had a blast participated in Holiday Jump-Start Skiing, Flying Camel Spin, Downhill Dyeing, Felting Freestyle, Bobsled, Luce Luge, Short Track Shawl, and Fleece to FO Long-Track events.  The winter games–filled with excitement and letdown, trial and tribulation, love and passion–were marvelous knitting companion.  I will definitely do it again at the next Winter Olympics.

Now, it’s time to take a break and shift to another mode of expression–quilting and needlecraft.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "With 2010 Olympics Torch Extinquishing" (1)

  1. Vicky Carlton said:

    I am amazed at all you accomplished!! You defnitely deserve a different craft type for a while. Enjoy this well deserved break from yarn but I'm sure you will be back soon!!

Leave a Reply

