A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Vancouver 2010 Mittens. Is this the hottest project of Olympic 2010? It definitely made the big seller list with Cindy Crawford and Vice President Joe Biden having a pair! Read the Red Hot, Must-Have mitten article here.

Courtesy of Swatchless.com
A little needle-felting for the maple leaf, ring, and Vancouver 2010 inscription–or a little Intarsia or duplicate stitch…I am good to go, on my way to making my very own pair of momento. What do you think of it? Want to play along with me?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "What’s Red Hot with Maple Leaf?" (1)

  1. Thanks so much for linking to my red mitten pattern! I'm selling the pattern to raise money for a local swim team for disabled children. So far, the total is up over $1500 CAD. I'm hoping that red mittens will be as popular during the paralympics as they have been for the olympics! Knit-on!! Many children will benefit from your generosity 🙂

Leave a Reply

