A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


…ecstasy of lace. Suddenly, all I want to knit is lace. Enamored as I am of Evelyn Clark’s patterns, I wanted a bit of variety in my life–very little–but still, I hear every bit counts. So with my thinking cap in the vicinity, I started knitting away and changing things up.

Sheep Shawl Pattern
I love the speed at which I progress on The Sheep Shawl…I had, somehow forgotten how much I love lace…my head had been turned by the allure of sweater knitting. But, Evelyn Clark’s shawl design called my name. It was like reconnecting with an old friend.

Handpainted Sheep Shawl Body Complete
Body of the shawl is all knit up in half of a day
Evelyn’s well-written charts are super-easy to read, follow, and always appreciated.

Sheep Shawl Chart
The way she added the knit-on border is ingenious

I am always excited about acquiring new skills 😀
And now, I’m pondering my next foray. I have a whack of beautiful yarns–commercial or handspun–in my stash and a ton of tempting patterns on my mental knitting to-do list.  But, I’m still undecided. I have been thinking about more lace–maybe a Miriam Felton, Sharon Miller’, or MMarioKKnits’ shawl–but haven’t really emotionally committed to it yet.  So, what is in your creative cupboard?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

Leave a Reply

