A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


I find the start of new year a great time to look back over the last twelve months and see what worked and what didn’t. From there, I make a plan for I’d like to accomplish in next twelve months. While mulling over the idea that I wanted to undertake more regular creative exercises this year to keep my knitting skills sharp, I came across a really amazing group earlier in the year, thanks to Ravelry.

Besides 10Shawlsin2010, I joined 52in52-2010 Challenge and indulged my inner self by committing to one creative project a week for 52 weeks. In 2010, I plan to complete 52 separate knitting projects in 52 weeks. 52 projects chronicle my artistic journey over the course of one year and how it may change me.

The first and second projects were Azora K1B Felted hat (one in natural hand-spun; one in natural hand-spun & hand-painted) – Finished 01/04/2010

Third brief was Bottom-Up K1B Hat with Brim (in hand-spun & space-dyed) – Finished 01/08/2010

Fourth, fifth, and sixth were Easy Felted House Guest Slippers (3 pairs in different construction, some will be embellished with needle, beads, threads) – Finished 01/08/2010

Seventh was Catriona Vest Tunic #2 – Finished 01/12/2010

Eighth was Sagrantino Shawl for 10shawlsin2010 (which will turn into a swing coat for Spring) – Finished 01/18/2010

Ninth was Oak and Acorn (aka Frosted Fern) for 10shawlsin2010 – 01/27/2010 (has been hand-dyed and hand-painted, awaiting to be rinsed, blocked, and dried.)

It’s worth to keep me more motivated. I’d love to see a few more people joining in this challenge and also hear any feedback you have on my projects/designs!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

Leave a Reply

