A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Before moving ahead to new challenges to take on in the new year, I’d like to show you a few of the goals I accomplished last year.


A few were my own designs…some even in hand-spun, hand-painted, hand-dyed…
…most of it, at least. I spent some time last night creating these mosaics and am pleased with how much I’ve learned and experimented in a year. And boy, do I like COLOR–expanded from prior year!
Good or bad or both if there is more than one thing that really stands out…For me, it would be this Hooded Vest for my younger daughter:
Hooded Vest VK2009 Remodeled Side
and Bandelier Fair Isle
Bandelier Fair Isle Side Close Up
My favorite projects in 2009
As much as I enjoy my hard-won free spirit reputation, I really do accomplish MUCH more with schedules and deadlines…just look what I cranked out for Christmas. Between months of November and December alone, I cast on and bound off five intricate sweaters/vests.

To set new goals, I’ve been pondering what activities I really like to focus on. Besides getting last year’s WIPs off needles




and learning new tools for design, writing, and building knitting charts, I am challenging myself to produce/publish–not just creating–10 designs in 2010. It’d be nice to actually make a little money to pay back a part of what I’ve spent on fiber!

As I said good-bye to 2009 and hello to 2010, I’ve learned to appreciate unforeseen challenges and goals that seemed impossible at the time. Once my goals are met, they are what makes me who I am today. Every victory, no matter how big or small, is a step in the right direction to living my dream. Have you taken time to look back and reflect how far you’ve come since you started your own journey to a creative you?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

Comments on: "Look What I’ve Made in 2009" (2)

  1. Wow! I knew you were productive, but didn't realize how so! And all your work is lovely Sarah. You could really make a name for yourself as a designer- go for it!

  2. That is an amazing amount of knitting, and it's beautiful knitting, too! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

