A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Handmade Pledge=Stress?


The best handmade Christmas present in our home this year gotta be the Oregon Duck fleece pillow with Beaver drool patches, designed and sewn by my teen for my father-in-law. My uncle-in-law told her she can sell at least 20 of them at his firm if she decides to turn it to a business!
IMG_0203
IMG_0139
…personal step-by-step instruction was included LOL
Down to those big final hour ‘til Christmas…I I actually took the time to finish a few more handmade charity gifts, some on an impulse:
Velvety Red for 3-year-old Charity
Velvety Cheetah for 3-year-old Charity
a couple of sewn velvety dresses that fit a 3-year-old

IMG_0087
a pair of peek-a-poo finger-weight mittens (which will be fine-tuned in 2010)

Felted Merino Berets 62g each
a few felted berets (that I didn’t get around to embellish with needle-felting)

last but not least…my all-time favorite jewelry piece made in 2009 (if not…ever!)

Replicating an Alpaca hat my friend bought for her daughter…this one needs fine-tuning…more to come in 2010
Oink Oink Front
Oink Oink Back
Though rewarding, I find myself a bit unpleasantly overwhelmed this holiday season. My pledge, approach, and focus will be different in 2010…As much as I thrive on handmade gifts personally, my kids are delighted to get some commercially products that they wouldn’t normally receive from us like these
IMG_0190
IMG_0067
IMG_0177
IMG_0183
IMG_0181
Loads of DS Games for DS and DD#2
So long my children are happy, I am too.
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

Leave a Reply

