A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Though I have a few languished WIPs, it isn’t slackitude around here.

Converting Purl to Knit stitch from 40 rows back

I really, really enjoyed knitting this sweater–despite repeated misadventures like this

somehow it’s missing 2 purls on the left from set-up row–43 rows back.
You may not think this is funny…I realized, after fixing the above distraction, front and back panels weren’t mirrored. Wouldn’t it be so much nicer if they were. So on with more unraveling and knitting ONLY these panels again.

The aran sweater is not nearly as difficult as it looks. It’s taking me a little longer but I hit the groove at last…no longer need to refer to charts…double moss and bobbles are soothing; centered diamonds with moss is predictable; and now even the wave cabled motif is becoming a breeze. There are enough interesting finishing touches and thoughtful details to keep me interested. The sleeves were one. They’re well worth the patience. I’m more enamored of the saddle style Arans than almost any other project. This is such a classic, wearable knit, and I’m sure it will be in regular rotation for many years to come.

A piece of advice: Do not attempt to fix a knitting challenge when you are sleep-deprived! I pulled out one panel twice…

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

Leave a Reply

