A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Mad Love for Wendy!


I think I’m in love! Hubby doesn’t like the idea of sharing me, but he’ll get over it. I am head over heals in love and there is no remedy. I love my Wendy by Philip Poore of Pipycraft (sold to Ray Chisholm in early ’80s then to Ashford a few years later.)

Yeah, I know, it’s almost disappointing that there is no scandal. I’m not cheating on my husband, I’m just fawning over the wheel. I’m so odd.

But I really do love this wheel! I’m making really good time on my roving. Last night, I finished spinning up another 2 ounces of 50/50 Merino/Tussah by Wolf Creek into cobweb singles.

I was pleasantly surprised yet delighted with the results. I guess it is true that you really do get what you pay for. As some may say garbage in, garbage out. The higher quality roving is very easy to spin, almost all the flaws just disappear! I am so glad I bought the braid. I really love this roving…and my Wendy!

What will become of these singles? Navajo or 2-Ply? Cowl? Shawl? Maybe both? Any suggestion, my wonderful readers?

Speaking of spinning, here are some cobweb singles spun from tops–Shetland, Merino/Tussah, Merino/Tencel, and Merino/Baby Camel:

I have been lingering longer than usual on just lace spinning…it’s time to move on to plying exploration or spinning novelty yarns, don’t you think?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

Comments on: "Mad Love for Wendy!" (2)

  1. It's beautiful!! Can't wait to see what you do with it. I need to pull out my spindle and play with the little bit of fiber I have and see what I can get. Oh, well, that will definitely have to wait til after the 1st of the year. Stay warm!! It was in the 90s here today but Saturday we will have low 80s for the high and low 60s for the low. Will stay in the 60-80 for maybe 3 days then back up to 90.

  2. Not sure why the last message came up as being from my dh, should be from me. Hope this fixes it.

    Vicky

Leave a Reply

