A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


…it’s not my younger daughter’s cat-dog. I’m on a knitting role lately–two test knits, a few projects for sale to fund my latest spinning obsession…then a kerchief design, in two shades of Noro Silk Garden Sock yarns, that has been in my head for some time. I’ve heard a lot of people say they won’t wear lace shawls…too feminine…too lacy…which keeps knitters from venturing out. As you see from my finished projects, lace shawls are infinitely wearable and fashionable–you don’t even have to look like an old lady when you do wear them!

I finally got the courage to venture out of my safety zone yesterday and knit up this kerchief I have in mind for some time:

Don’t like garter-stitch rows–plain stockinette is simply divine


Knitted these while watching Transformers 2 at McMenamins last night…
It doesn’t get more mindless than this


Only garter-row borders left to complete this quick and easy kerchief

Would you pay $ for this simple kerchief? Should I even try to submit it for publishing? Self-published? Your unbiased insight is greatly appreciated.

Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

