A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Oh, joy! Another thing to put on my TO-DO list as if I didn’t have enough already grinning from ear-to-ear–it makes the finished product that much more special, doesn’t it? Sigh…

There is such a thing as a wrong roving and spindle. My first choice Blue Teal Potluck Wool recommended by Pam of Baabaara’s Wild & Wooly was rough and tough initially on the fingers and a challenge to draft. (I just spent whole afternoon 400 yards of untwisted extreme high energy yarn I spun in a Majacraft Spinning Wheel–no fun and my knitting suffers!)

Perhaps, the wrong choice was necessary to lead to next fantastic adventure–smooth/silky Merino and Tussah, in the smaller Schacht specifically designed for spinning lace.

Here is a wonderful video that helped me tremendously to become a confident and productive spinner that I am so far while perfecting park and draft, join, and twist:

Other videos by her like Spinning Part 2 and Ply on the Fly are just as good.

Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

