A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


If you had a magic carpet that could take you anywhere or anytime
just for a day
where or when would you go?

Without further ado, here is the step-by-step tutorial on Slip-Knit Beading Method using 32-gauge bead wire or Beadalon Collapsible Eye Fine Needle.

Slip one tip of folded wire into the loop/stitch on left needle where chart indicates


Slip the loop off the needle


Drop a bead in


Pull the wire up through the bead


Slip the loop back on left needle


Knit the stitch with right needle…There you have it, bead is centered and locked in.

I appreciate if you’d leave me your thoughts on the tutorial–helpful or not for my own study and personal improvement. Adding bead as you go does slow down knitting speed. Once you get the rhythm, it does get smoother and faster. If you like to use crochet method, check out this excellent tutorial. You don´t have to put your work down, just use your right hand for the hook.

Happy creating!

Comments on: "Tutorial on Slip-Knit Beading Method" (2)

  1. clau76 said:

    Thank you Sarah for this tutorial. It will be very useful for my next shawl.

  2. If I had a magic carpet – where would I go?
    I would go to a place with mountains in the back and the sea in the front. A place with kind and interesting people. Quietness would prevail, only nature's sounds. A place where I would not have to work – a place full of books and light, yarns and tools for yarns. A place where I would not have to worry about my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

