A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


I knit to rejoin the frayed
and unraveled places around me.

I did not go to Madrona; nor have I signed up for The Nordic Knitting Conference or Spring 2009 Knit & Crochet Show. Serious consideration was put into the events. I reminded myself however I do not like taking classes. I love saving many hundreds of dollars and learning a few things from books and magazines out of my personal library while hanging out in my jammies. It’s a good thing. The truth is: I have my eyes on 2009 Sock Summit. It’s going to be the Greatest Sock Knitting Show on Earth. You won’t want to miss this once-in-a-lifetime spectacular event! Here you can get a glimpse of the wonderful list of teachers…

There was a little sunshine here over the weekend. I managed to take a short hike with my friend, Cindy, on Friday…First of the 3-weekend Shetland Lace workshop started yesterday at Dudley’s was so-so. One of the students was flustered by her choice of fiber, repetitive wrong stitch count…so the horrific first lace/reading chart experience; followed by a melt-down…she had nothing to show for at the end of the 2-hour class. Is it the end of my teaching career? Even though it’s a complimentary workshop, I don’t like disappointment. But, I do love to share…My confidence was rebuilt later in the day by one of the students. Beverley finished the neck part of her lace without a glitch and was moving on to the Body Chart. Life is good again.

Today, I am making a little progress on this mystery:
Any idea yet? Many more designing twists are surfacing…more to come.

For now, nothing like curling up with a cup of a chai and Nancy Bush’s Knitted Lace of Estonia…after a short game of basketball with hubby and the children.

Happy creating!

Comments on: "Create-As-I-Go Mystery: Progress #2" (1)

  1. Dear Sarah, your infectious joy in what you do will certainly have kindled that spark in everybody attending your workshop. Sometimes one starts with a project and simply can’t get ahead. And some time later, all of a sudden it clicks into place! I certainly wish I could have attended 🙂

Leave a Reply

