A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


(Pictured left are stitch markers made for knitting my chemo hats) Final Clue for this wonderful mystery knit-along was released yesterday. I wasted no time to get them off my two circulars, two-at-a-time this evening. Presenting are a pair of reversible socks (at least that how I intended to wear them):

Although I’m a decent sock knitter, I still get excited about learning new techniques and trying most things–to a certain extend–at least once before making up my mind about them. Knitting inside out, gusset, garter short-row heels and toes have been fascinating. I will definitely incorporate them in future sock projects.

(Pictured right are stitch markers made for my friend Shannon this afternoon) To finish the socks, I grafted together the toes where garter stitch rows meet. It’s relatively easy to graft garter stitches, not much different than grafting stockinette stitch from two knitting needles except for its sequence. With needles paralleled, purl sts on front needle and knit sts back,

Setup: Front Needle–darning needle through 1st st as if to purl. Pull yarn through. Back Needle–Repeat step on Front Needle.

Front Needle–Slip 1st st as if to knit and off front needle. Pull yarn through. Darning needle through next st as if to purl. Pull yarn through.

Back Needle–Slip 1st st as if to knit and off back needle. Pull yarn through. Darning needle through next st as if to purl. Pull yarn through.

Repeat Steps 2-3 ‘til no stitch left.

More mystery socks and mittens to come…Stay tuned.

Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

