A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Vision is not enough
It must be combined with venture.
It is not enough to stare up the steps
We must step up the stairs.

I’m still in hustle-mode, getting a few inches here and there done on my projects.

More progress has been made to my resurrected Lizard Ridge in a new layout (mentioned previously here, here, here, here, and here.) Patons Too Teal and Kureyon Color 212 were just the right ingredients for this recipe. One more row in Too Teal will be added to the existing 2-row stripe.


To complete this project, I would need one or three more 3-row stripes of fish…27 or 81 more fish to go!!!! Do I have this kind of patience, I wonder?

While it’s been fun knitting up the no-sew seam stripe of fish, many wonderful ideas were hatched. I can’t wait to toss myself in the midst of FREE FORM play land, especially with a focus on designing my very own Think Outside The SOX for this attractive contest, 26 amateur categories in all, over $20,000 in prize money.

Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

