A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Peace cannot be kept by force.
It can only be achieved by understanding.
~~Albert Einstein

Day Five in Eugene, Oregon…Weather has been cooperating–hot with inviting breeze. Nights are in the 60s and 70s even after 9 o’clock in the evening.

It seems like forever since I have finished something…no, I don’t have anything finished to show today. But I am making progress and will share when it’s off the needles in a day or two.

This Bollicine Sissi, with a nice sheen, was screaming at me to knit with it last night. Not wanting to be a negligent knitter, I granted its wish. It is a joy to knit with–mohair and all. I will definitely get more of them when I spot them again on clearance.

PATTERN: Goddess Knits Anniversary Mystery Shawl
NEEDLES: US #5; 20″ and 32″ Addi Turbo Lace Circular Needles
YARN: Bollicine Sissi; 4 skeins (I need one more skein to complete this Mystery Shawl)
COMMENTS: I tried adding Toho rounds and triangles. Unfortunately, none of the crochet hooks and collapsible eye needles I had would fit through the teeny, tiny beads. I’ll have to wait…after more study and research. Just like this one, the shawl is absolutely beautiful yet simple, easy-to-memorize. The variegated coloration of the mohair is pleasing and the lace pattern has not deterred.



Clue 1 in Chart A
Possible shawls in Charts C and D are still under consideration…contributing to my Gift/Christmas/Charity stash.

This KAL is still open to new members until June 30, 2008. Don’t delay and sign up for some knitting fun today.

Well, I am off to fondle more new Artyarns Silk Rhapsody (3 all together) acquired today.

Happy creating!

Comments on: "Goddess Knits Anniversary Mystery Shawl #2" (3)

  1. You shawl looks beautiful so far! I, too, will be knitting Chart A for the first clue. 🙂

  2. Sarah – I don’t always leave a comment – but I am always <>truly amazed<> at your beautiful work!

  3. also gorgeous! i got a solid color because i didn’t think the multicolor yarns would look good in this but i was so wrong!

Leave a Reply

