A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


YIPPY–my first modified Adult Surprise Jacket was finished last night.
This work-of-art is a version of Zimmermann’s infamous Baby Surprise Jacket that can be knit in any size, with any thickness of fiber. I love the combination of Noro Silk Garden and Silk Garden Lite, in seven colorways. It is light as envisioned with lacy modification but snuggly warm.
>
It is a mighty good feeling and satisfying to know I had a hand in every step of this creation, after putting in all the work, to have it turn out as beautifully as I imagined it. (I raveled a little of the making process here.)

It took me 5 days intermittenly to knit this jacket, in my favorite Noro Silk Garden (SG) 258D (1 skein), 258B (2 skeins), 205A2 (1 skein), 87J (1 skein), 241D (1 skein), SG Lite 2037A, and SG Lite 2039A (2 skeins.) I-cord trim around all the edges gave it a overall nice finishing touch.

With the distraction now off the needles, I must return to finishing up the pinwheel sweater has been calling my name. Stay tuned…

Happy Creating!

Comments on: "Off Needles…Noro Silk Garden Delight EZ Adult Surprise Jacket" (2)

  1. WOW!It’s so beautiful!Even more so than I could have imagined 🙂Knitted art for sure!-K

  2. It’s amazing, Sarah! I can’t believe how fast you knit. I can’t wait to see it in person.

Leave a Reply

