A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


It is a bright and clear Saturday here on Eugene plain in Oregon. Almost everyone (including MIL) is still asleep, except for hubby packing and loading up the van for the weekend excursion in Portland and me…Ravelry-ing and Blogging.

Before heading out, I like to share with you, friends, my uplifting, hand sewn/stitched, part machine-embroidered quilt created a few years ago specially for Daughter #2:



…spotted one like this scarf for $125 at LYS in Ashland, Oregon, in 2006–too pricey for my taste. Instead, I knitted one at price of the yarn–a whopping $30 (with Prism Wild Stuff I think.)

Come to think of it…this is where my great knitting journey returned to the fold, with a vengeance, after a 22+ year knitting hiatus.

Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

