A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Intoxicating Day…


It’s my birthday today…read here for the intoxicating details. (Photo on Left: DD#1 creating a friendship bracelet.)

I realize, since October, I use my blogs mainly to work through things…getting everything out on the screen seems to help me see things more clearly–or at least be able to deal with them. At the same time, I don’t really want to talk about it, because I feel my vocabulary and writing limitations can’t effectively communicate it all. I can’t think of a phrase that won’t diminish the reality of HERE AND NOW in my life. Somehow, I’m still breathing, living, parenting, and caring for my blessed treasures. When sun is shining (or not,) I will play…and fiber is my game.

Here is today WIP picture:


I cast on for these two days ago and can’t put these Celtic Icon sweater projects down. Although I don’t have a whole lot of knitting time presently, I’m almost through with the back and enjoying this knit tremendously! The two other sweaters and a shawl on the needles have been put aside, hibernating, until this is done (or ’til my attention strays elsewhere…) The WIP projects are cool because they are all different in needle size and yarn gauge.

It’s about time I showed you this seamless, knitted in a round, yoked cardigan–with lovely silver heart buttons–I designed for my older daughter last year.

Sadly, she worn it only once prior to her outgrowing the pink and purple phase and would not wear it again. I started out another one in blue tone which is more of her palate…I tinked it half-way through because I didn’t care for the fiber choice I selected. Ludicrous. Another time perhaps…I’ll tackle it once more.

May Peace be with you.

Comments on: "Intoxicating Day…" (1)

  1. Sarah~ I hope you had a marvelous day. You do so much for others, it’s time to concentrate on YOU! I can’t believe how far you’ve gotten on those sweaters. They look great. See you later on!

Leave a Reply

