A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Besides WIP lacey cape, wrap, and pinwheel sweater, I was inspired by a bunch of ladies from my knitting club to cast on toe-up, magic loop Oriel socks using Paton Classic Merino, on Tuesday night, in a pair of size 0 circular needles. Knitting two socks at once is always my preference, eliminating second-sock syndrome “Oh no…now I have to make another one” or “they’re uneven”…I haven’t tried it in one circular needle as suggested by Melissa Morgan-Oakes. In time, I may give it a try–it looks harmless.

Though the needle size is tiny and difficult to move fast with bulky yarn as I normally would, it is still fairly mindless, quick project. Viola…

It is very cozy, easy to slip on and off…I think I will cast on a pair for hubby since winter is not quite over yet here in Central Oregon.

Finally, I get a chance to catch up on reading this month’s knitting magazines tugged away in the reading corner. Here is a glimpse of my version of the front cover sweater of March issue of Vogue Knitting Magazine:

I chose a heavier weight than recommended–Bernat Bamboo Natural Blends in Wicker, knitted in size-4 circular needles–love the drape it resulted. On with shoulder shaping…Do you like what you see? Or is it too plain?

Leave a Reply

