A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Remember my “Play-It-Forward” post? The first and only taker for my pledge is a talented mom from my local homeschooling group. I didn’t plan it…it just worked out…my very first creative, hand-sewn project in 2008 for this pledge.

Drum roll…

What is it, you may ask?


A Cathedral Window Coin Purse,embellished with top stitches and glass beads

A quick tutorial is available here. This is my first tutorial–so feel free to email me if it is unclear. Your generous comment is most welcome. This project may be machine-sewn in most parts if you need to crank out one or few quickly. I chose to do it by hand because, with kids and homeschooling, I have many gaps to fill between activities, errands, waiting, car rides…Plus, I love to FEEL by hand!

Does this apeal to you? Would you spend hard-earned money to buy one at our etsy store to be launched in February? I love your candid opinion.

Comments on: "Play It Forward – First Project in 2008" (2)

  1. Beautiful! I love the colors and the fabric – very earthy – very me! I can’t wait to see it in person. 😀btw – no one took me up on my PIF offer. I’m a litle bummed. I think I’ll repost….

  2. Even more beautiful in person! Thank you so much, Sarah. I absolutely love it. Thank you, too, for opening your home to us today. The kids are still talking about your COOL dragon collection. 🙂

Leave a Reply

