A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Soft Trees No. 2 and 3


It was a stitching day here at craft central yesterday–just as well since it was cold and snowy out.
I got out my embroidery needles, assortment of cotton threads, my Quilt Savvy, The Embroidery Stitch Bible, and Embroidered Bags & Purses, and started stitching. Deciphering the pictoral instruction was a challenge!

I really enjoy making these soft trees.

It took a bit more time with these two because of the added embrioderies with beads, festive buttons, feathered & chain, and couching stitches.

I haven’t done needle work for years but find stitching the five woven-picot petals fun, pleasing, and calming. After the holiday craze, I like to spend more time trying out new stitches–one a day perhaps…sound like I got myself one of a new year resolutions!

Leave a Reply

