A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


I made these beautiful flower stitch markers for some new cast-on WIPs, out of my Blue Moon Glass Beads collection. Hmmm…they would make great stuffers for knitter-friends.

Ten Scrumptious skeins of Tonalita by Trendsetter…very soft and cuddly–perfect for a sweater in planning.

I couldn’t resist in adding another colorway “Flower Blossom” to my collection of “Bright Multi.”

Luxurious…Silk(y) Rhapsody by Art Yarns. The glitters didn’t even add weight to the hand-dyed 50/50 silk and mohair blend.


Both seafoam green and mystic blue skeins are too irresistible. They have been calling
my name in past few days…I have to go back for them. Tomorrow…


Prism Saki Merino, Art Yarns Silk/Mohair Rhapsody, and Mountain Colors Bearfoot Sierra Wool

For Norovember, a Knit-Along:


Garden Lite in Color 84F(2), 87I, 205A2, 228C (2), 241C, 244C, and 245D

I posted on here about Noro Sakura. Conveniently. I found them…and at almost half-price clearance at Ben Franklin. I grabbed nine skeins in assorted colors; which made great addition to my Noro collection.

Handdyed look to Silk Garden but deeper in tone; in Color 2A (2), 3A, 4A (2), 5A, 6A (2)

More for Socks or Fingerless Mittens…

OnLive Sartierung 80 in Color 922 and 920 Lime Green and Blue

Soft and sweet for a Baby Sweater, cabled hat…possibly a scarve?

Paton’s Shetland Chunky Tweeds Wool Blend in SeaIce and Med. Blue

It has been an amazing shopping week for my knit nook–just imagine yarns spilling off the shelves like my private LYS. I’m tingling with excitement.

Comments on: "Beautiful Fibers by a good shopper" (2)

  1. Wow, quite a dizzying array of new yarns there. Looks like lots of fun!

  2. Thanks for dropping in. I’m fiber obsessed and dh won’t let me go to a yarn show/retreat until my stash reduced by half!!!

Leave a Reply

