A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

I’m Never Lost


I’m merely finding my way.

It’s easy to just get wrapped up and never move past.  When I thought she would back away, she walked forward.  Growing through her struggles, confusion, uncertainty, and the moments of bliss as she experiences the natural occurrences that I experienced as I began my journey in adulthood.

Not that she doesn’t get nervous when competing, it’s just that the nerves don’t show.  Here is the instant replay of the teen’s competition piece performed yesterday at 2014 Central Oregon District Solo & Ensemble.  It didn’t matter that how tired she was or who’s in the judging room, she just played her heart out.  (It’s a long piece…so grab a cup of coffee or your favorite drink, sit comfortably, and enjoy.)

Everyone there heard her expressive tone and musical phrasing.  So did the adjudicator.

As defending champion, the teen is advancing to compete at state level in May at Lewis & Clark University.  The improvement in rhythm, technique, and articulation has given her a great set of new tools in her musical arsenal.  Her mentor Lynn Lakin feels she is on the verge of going up another entire level.

I am a proud mother who couldn’t help but share the admiration for my daughter.

beautiful friendship since childhood

With good intention…quilting just wasn’t an option as my vision is still bothering me today.

No worry. Tomorrow will be a better day. I just feel it.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ “
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "I’m Never Lost" (2)

  1. SUCH a lovely music flowing out of her ! You must just explode with pride. I so love the flute. :) xxxx

    • I am very much so, sis. She has never played such a long piece in a solo competition. It’s such a great way to wrap up her senior year. Believe it or not, it’s my first-time hearing this. I was floored. I will treasure this as it is her last in the District. I doubt she will continue to play/compete once graduated. For now, I look forward to hear her play at State in Lewis & Clark. She did well last year…placed 10th out of 31 competitors. We’ll see…how’s your sweaters coming along or your nieces? You know this is one I always look forward to seeing every year :D

Leave a Reply

