A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


is my time.  ‘cuz when I give my time, I am giving a portion of my life that I will never get back.

When my cyber-sis expressed how much she would love her beautiful designs knit up by me, without hesitation, I cast on Pretty Little Things, two-at-a-time, this afternoon to work on during guild meeting this evening.

Due to chaotic schedule this week taking older teen to District High School Honor Band rehearsals, I chose light worsted yarn, in Size 1 needles instead of fingering yarn and Size 2 needles.

The teeny tiny goof on the fair-isle motif is miniscule so I forged ahead with a possibility that I may go over the center stitch with the main-color yarn.  No gut.  No glory.

The folded, picot hem adds a little bit of oomph to the socks to make the ordinary extraordinary.

Mine isn’t as pretty as the designer’s.  But, I know I will never want to get out of bed again with this pair of comfy, toasty warm socks.  Pretty Little Thing (designer’s sample below) is a great design and super easy to knit up.  Purchase your copy herea nice treat for your feet.

Today’s free pattern (to Ravelry members) is Adult Knights Helmet.  It’s so dang cute. Thanks, Brie Crochet.  I’m looking forward to hooking this adorable helmet up during Ravellenic games.  How about you?

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ “
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "The Greatest Gift I can Give Someone" (2)

  1. How is it I missed THIS POST !!! You are so wonderful to knit my little socks thank you sooo much ! XXXX

Leave a Reply

