A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Wild


To be human is to be wild.

Wild is the strange pull and whispering wisdom.  It’s the gentle nudge and forceful ache.  It’s my truth, passed down from the ancients, and very stream of life in my blood.  Wild is the soul where passion and creativity reside and the quickening of my heart.  Wild is what is real.   Wild is my home.

Today, I choose to step into it.  My primal self.

  • Be courageous.
  • Stand up and show who I am, authentically and completely unapologetically.
  • Be fearless in my ambitions, goals and decisions.

These energies will then spread into the world and boost the human race…for one drop may indeed raise the entire ocean.

When I peel back the layers of what I think I should be doing, what is it that I really want to be doing?  When will I revisit those things? Is everything else really more important?  Tiny time-fillers.  Do they ultimately matter?  Why is it that I become sick before I learn about what I truly, individually, need on a deeper level?   Today, I listen to my soul cravings.  They’re wild.  And they’re my truth.

What do you crave?  How do you want to feel?

#2 of the temperature knit is underway (shown two images up,) recording hi and lo of first 5 days of the year.  20 wedges made with 8 more to be added over next two days.  Each circle is ~7”.  It may grow to a 9” square.  Once the first square is completed on Sunday, math work would be more accurate.  To make it work, I need to add 2 fillers–good place to embroider in the year and perhaps the city.  I envision the throw be about 5’ by 7’ when finished.  What do you think of this modified Easy as Pi(e), another free pattern by Knitty.com here?

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ “
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "Wild" (2)

  1. I agree that ‘one drop does raise the ocean’ and that is my personal faith as well. I like the hat too. (Let me say this here and get it past us : anytime you would like to knit (wait no… bad start…)… I would LOVE it if you could knit…. any one of my new designs, just say which and I will gift you the pattern through Ravelry. :) You can be as wild as you like, you and your wild stash :) :) :) xxx

    • Awwww. You are amazingly gifted and sweet! It reminds me I have some socks to knit up off of your gift. I must…I must knit one of your socks and mitts. THANK YOU for being here and listening to my ramblings, Sis. Hubby has a workshop in the Bay Area (don’t have the set dates) but I think I may tag along…with kids possibly…I hope to swing over to visit you. Hope that works out…this year for sure. I’m dying to meet you…in person…and hang out :D

Leave a Reply

