A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Everyday


wakes up, it’s a new day for her.  A whole new world awaiting to be explored.

The curiosity to discover new things, the enthusiasm, and the energy with a jump start of each new fine day is simply spine-tingling-ly, heart stirring-ly, hair-raising-ly amazing.

I, the adult, have seem to lose this intense level of  life’s energy, curiosity and enthusiasm.  One thing I definitely could learn from my children to bring more sparkles to life, the most valuable lesson in life.

Starting each day with a smile changes the way I do things. So today, I wake up thinking of being a two-year old child.

My day starts out better.  I have a smile on my face…the energy and enthusiasm restored during my sleep is now ready to take off.  It’s a new day, a new world.  I’m ready to explore the possibilities!

My children are the best teachers, perfect mentors! I so look forward to years of learning from ‘em–I have got lots of soaking up!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Everyday" (2)

  1. Every one of your posts brings a smile to my face and brightens my day.

    I particularly like the photos of your family. So much love there.

Leave a Reply

