A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


…often go awry.  This was my grocery list today: Figs, prosciutto, wild salmon, mangoes, papaya, mints, raspberries, heirloom cherry tomatoes, avocado, baby bok choy, coconut water, lemons, limes…bacon.  Yep, that’s just for me.  Rest of the family are on their own.

Only things I ended up with from the list were Tomatoes, avocado, baby bok choy, Pineapple (not on my list) and raspberries.

Can you believe fig season is over?  That’s what I was told this afternoon?!  Anyone knows of a big fig tree in town needs picking?  Or, I’ll have to go to the valley and pick off someone’s front/backyard.  Late harvest there as it appears.

No matter how well I plan something, stuff” happens.  So, I remind myself to just relax and get over it.  It isn’t the end of the world.

It’s time to work on my design…to relax.  It keeps me happy…and that is the honest truth.  You know it.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Best Laid Schemes of Mice and Men" (3)

  1. Baby bok choy is one of my favorite veggies!
    Keep plugging away at your design. Looking forward to it.

  2. Farmer Browns on Knott Rd had figs yesterday. They are open 10-6 most days…

    • Oh thanks, Jen, for the lead :D I will swing over to stock up!!! Meanwhile, TJ got some more green and a lot of purple ones in a few days ago so my tummy was quite pleased!

Leave a Reply

